Bible Term: New Testament

The Bible is a book of books, 66 books* altogether, written over a period of hundreds of years by many different authors;. These 66 books are divided into two parts, the Old Testament and the New Testament.

The New Testament contains 27 books and cover Jesus‘ life and the work of his followers.

It starts with four Gospels (biographies of Jesus from various perspectives).

Next, comes Acts, a record of the formation and functioning of the early church.

Then is a series of letters, called epistles, written by key leaders to various churches or people. These letters comprise the bulk of the books in the New Testament.

The concluding book is Revelation.

Here is a list of the books in the New Testament.

* see Apocrypha

Join me on the journey!

Sign up for my newsletter and get weekly info to encourage as you move you into a fresh, new faith--all from a biblical perspective.

We won't send you spam. Unsubscribe at any time. Powered by ConvertKit